Kindle Scout Campaign: Rites of Heirdron

Rites of Heirdon by Newland Moon is a new SciFi/Fantasy Romance on Kindle Scout and it needs your votes!


From the Author:

As I announce the completion of Rites of Heirdron, I would also like to announce some more exciting news. I submitted Rites of Heirdron to Kindle Scout and my application was accepted!

What is Kindle Scout?

It’s a remarkable opportunity for new authors to receive a publishing contract through Amazon’s publishing platform (Kindle Press).

Kindle Scout lists accepted author’s information, the first 5,000 words of their book, and some responses to questions on their site. Interested readers can then “nominate” the books, like Rites of Heirdron.

What is nominating?

During a thirty-day campaign, readers can click “nominate” on the books that interest them. The more nominations, the better the chances of being selected to receive a publishing contract!

Once you click the “Nominate Me” button, you’ll be redirected to your dashboard. You can nominate three books on your dashboard at one time. If Rites of Heirdron is selected for publication, you’ll receive a FREE early copy.

I hope you’ll click on my NOMINATE link, read the preview, and if you believe Rites of Heirdron merits a publishing contract please nominate me.

Thank you for visiting my site and I hope you enjoy the excerpt of Rites of Heirdron. It was a pleasure to write this magnificent sci-fi/fantasy romance.

Author: Aaron-Michael Hall

Aaron-Michael Hall is a native of southern Illinois. She was born and raised just across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. After moving about the country, she has returned to her roots and where this journey began. When she was younger, Aaron-Michael would get lost in the fantasy and sci-fi worlds created by Andre Norton, N.K. Jemisin, R.A. Salvatore, Octavia Butler, Ursula K Le Guin, and R. Scott Bakker. Being from a large family, Aaron-Michael would often steal away high in a tree or nearby wood seeking solitude. While enjoying the peace her natural surrounding provided, she created her own worlds and languages. For hours, she would be lost in the magnificence of her own imagination. Some characters and elements created then are used now in her current series. The Rise of Nazil is the first novel in the trilogy of the same name from this new author. It is an intelligent and intriguing read with a host of characters. Seed of Scorn (book 2) and Piercing the Darkness (book 3) complete The Rise of Nazil trilogy and are all available on Amazon. When asked why she wrote this series, Aaron-Michael simply said, “It needed to be written.” Blood of Oisin is the title of the first novel in The Shifter trilogy that releases February 2017. It is her hope that the readers enjoy the wonders of Faélondul even more than she enjoyed writing about them.