One-Year Anniversary

TRON-5-2016-SEAL-1-smWhen I look back over the past year, I am truly amazed. I have met so many wonderful people: Authors, Editors, Illustrators, Artists, etc. From those meetings over social media, book signings, and cons, I have formed some fantastic relationships.

Now, as I sit at my computer, a warmth completely engulfs me. Like anyone else, not all of the past year has been pleasant. I have had some significant trials—one I am currently working through. However, even with that incident, I have learned, grown stronger, and recognize the blessings that are to come from such trials.

This anniversary is but one! My first novel, The Rise of Nazil went live in August of 2015. Now, a year later, the first trilogy is complete and the second is ready for the editing stage. That is a major accomplishment since I refer to myself as an, “accidental author.”

The Rise of Nazil was written over a decade ago. It was a novel I wanted to read and could never fine. The only option was to write it myself. It took the prodding of numerous friends and family members to convince me to publish. I am pleased that I was able to heed their advice and do just that.

The Rise of Nazil I, Seed of Scorn II, and Piercing the Darkness III are Epic Fantasy novels with an edge. I am proud of each completed work and look forward to the ones to come.


Author: Aaron-Michael Hall

Aaron-Michael Hall is a native of southern Illinois. She was born and raised just across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. After moving about the country, she has returned to her roots and where this journey began. When she was younger, Aaron-Michael would get lost in the fantasy and sci-fi worlds created by Andre Norton, N.K. Jemisin, R.A. Salvatore, Octavia Butler, Ursula K Le Guin, and R. Scott Bakker. Being from a large family, Aaron-Michael would often steal away high in a tree or nearby wood seeking solitude. While enjoying the peace her natural surrounding provided, she created her own worlds and languages. For hours, she would be lost in the magnificence of her own imagination. Some characters and elements created then are used now in her current series. The Rise of Nazil is the first novel in the trilogy of the same name from this new author. It is an intelligent and intriguing read with a host of characters. Seed of Scorn (book 2) and Piercing the Darkness (book 3) complete The Rise of Nazil trilogy and are all available on Amazon. When asked why she wrote this series, Aaron-Michael simply said, “It needed to be written.” Blood of Oisin is the title of the first novel in The Shifter trilogy that releases February 2017. It is her hope that the readers enjoy the wonders of Faélondul even more than she enjoyed writing about them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s