Review of Piercing the Darkness (The Rise of Nazil Book 3) by Aaron-Michael Hall

Our Epic Worlds


Piercing the Darkness is a complex, twisting ride through a richly layered world!

This novel starts where Seed of Scorn leaves off, with impending conflict in Faélondul and between the members of the house of Benoist. Once again, Aaron-Michael Hall weaves magic to create a captivating and enthralling tale of love, lust, betrayal and commitment. This is a truly writhing plot with multifaceted characters that are eternally evolving in such unexpected twists.

Aaron-Michael Hall excels at creating a portrait of humanity at its best and at its worst, with characters that are three-dimensional and compelling. The stakes are high and the emotions are real. And moving behind it all is a theme just as timely as it is timeless.

I am very proud to recommend this book.  Aaron-Michael Hall is one of my favorite fantasy authors, and this book proves why.

View original post 185 more words

Author: Aaron-Michael Hall

Aaron-Michael Hall is a native of southern Illinois. She was born and raised just across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. After moving about the country, she has returned to her roots and where this journey began. When she was younger, Aaron-Michael would get lost in the fantasy and sci-fi worlds created by Andre Norton, N.K. Jemisin, R.A. Salvatore, Octavia Butler, Ursula K Le Guin, and R. Scott Bakker. Being from a large family, Aaron-Michael would often steal away high in a tree or nearby wood seeking solitude. While enjoying the peace her natural surrounding provided, she created her own worlds and languages. For hours, she would be lost in the magnificence of her own imagination. Some characters and elements created then are used now in her current series. The Rise of Nazil is the first novel in the trilogy of the same name from this new author. It is an intelligent and intriguing read with a host of characters. Seed of Scorn (book 2) and Piercing the Darkness (book 3) complete The Rise of Nazil trilogy and are all available on Amazon. When asked why she wrote this series, Aaron-Michael simply said, “It needed to be written.” Blood of Oisin is the title of the first novel in The Shifter trilogy that releases February 2017. It is her hope that the readers enjoy the wonders of Faélondul even more than she enjoyed writing about them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s