Looking for Readers – no strings attached

An exceptional Epic Fantasy from a featured author on the Desu Beast Blog! Highly recommended.

Traveling Light

Just what the headline says.


I want to expand my readership, and I know (because everyone and their dog tells me this) that “word of mouth” is the best advertising.

So here’s an offer: if you’re a fantasy fan, contact me here:


with a message.

And I’ll hook you up with an epic fantasy novel. For free.

I am not asking for reviews — although I sure would love it if you reviewed it on Goodreads, or your blog, or whatever.

I’m not saying that in return for a free eBook, you have to praise me and urge your friends to buy it — I am hoping that if you do enjoy it, you will want more, and therefore tell your friends about it, on social media or (even better) in actual face to face conversation.

But you don’t have to. I’m going to give you a gift, and…

View original post 287 more words

Author: Aaron-Michael Hall

Aaron-Michael Hall is a native of southern Illinois. She was born and raised just across the Mississippi River from St. Louis, Mo. After moving about the country, she has returned to her roots and where this journey began. When she was younger, Aaron-Michael would get lost in the fantasy and sci-fi worlds created by Andre Norton, N.K. Jemisin, R.A. Salvatore, Octavia Butler, Ursula K Le Guin, and R. Scott Bakker. Being from a large family, Aaron-Michael would often steal away high in a tree or nearby wood seeking solitude. While enjoying the peace her natural surrounding provided, she created her own worlds and languages. For hours, she would be lost in the magnificence of her own imagination. Some characters and elements created then are used now in her current series. The Rise of Nazil is the first novel in the trilogy of the same name from this new author. It is an intelligent and intriguing read with a host of characters. Seed of Scorn (book 2) and Piercing the Darkness (book 3) complete The Rise of Nazil trilogy and are all available on Amazon. When asked why she wrote this series, Aaron-Michael simply said, “It needed to be written.” Blood of Oisin is the title of the first novel in The Shifter trilogy that releases February 2017. It is her hope that the readers enjoy the wonders of Faélondul even more than she enjoyed writing about them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s